Caitlyn Smith Lulls Listeners In “Dreamin’s Free”

Caitlyn Smith Dreamin's Free

Caitlyn Smith and her easygoing and soothing tone are in full display on her latest release “Dreamin’s Free”. She co-wrote this song with two country music writing heavy-hitters Shane McAnally and Lori McKenna. “As an artist, dreaming fuels my life – the risks I choose to take and the art that I create and share with the world,” notes Caitlyn on her inspiration for the song.

“Dreamin’s Free has a gentle and calming ambiance yet a robust production behind it. The scenery it conjures from the beginning paints a vivid picture, with mentions of relishing the beachside as well as Paris. The chorus goes on to note that she and her love interest don’t need to be rich to dream about this stuff. There’s no necessity to go out and actually do the things mentioned in the song as long as they have each other.

Yeah, I know that it ain’t been easy

Ain’t got a lot of honey but we sure got bees

Up to our knees in the weeds and the trouble

‘Cause money don’t grow on trees

We can run but wherever we go

Even the freeway gonna take its toll

On you and me, baby

We ain’t rich but the dreamin’s free, yeah

Caitlyn on Tour

“Dreamin’s Free” will be appearing on her upcoming album High, due to be released next week. Caitlyn is also embarking on a tour of her own throughout the country. She’ll be a the following locations on these dates:

  • Apr 1 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
  • Apr 6 – New York City, NY – Gramercy Theatre
  • Apr 7 – Nashville, TN – Brooklyn Bowl
  • Apr 23 – Indianapolis, IN – HI-FI Indy
  • Apr 24 – Chicago, IL – Lincoln Hall
  • May 4 – Allston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
  • May 5 – Asbury Park, NJ – The Wonder Bar
  • May 6 – Philadelphia, PA – MilkBoy
  • May 7 – Alexandria, VA – The Birchmere
  • May 11 – Atlanta, GA – Vinyl
  • May 12 – Charlotte, NC – Visulite Theatre
  • May 13 – Savannah, GA – District Live
  • May 14 – Charleston, SC – Music Farm

Watch the music video for “Dreamin’s Free” below! And make sure to follow Caitlyn Smith on her journey on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. We’ll talk about her upcoming album High once it releases April 8th!

More News

Simple Share Buttons