CMT Debuts New “CMT Summer Sessions”

CMT Summer Sessions

CMT debuts new “CMT Summer Sessions” on July 7, 2023. With the plethora of new summer shows coming out, CMT has decided to also release their new show, but with a lot more country music than most other shows.

The first precursor episode, titled “CMT Hot 20 Presents: Let Freedom Sing!” highlighting downtown Nashville’s celebration with Brad Paisley headlining. The actual show will premiere on July 7, with Tanya Tucker being the first guest and a season full on star-studded country artists.

Some of these artists include Ashley McBride, Chris Janson, Lee Brice, Jordan Davis, and BRELAND. The series will continue through August.

The lineup includes:

July 7 (9p/8c) – Tanya Tucker

July 14 (9p/8c) – Chris Janson

July 21 (9p/8c) – BRELAND

July 28 (9p/8c) – “Summer Jams” hosted by BRELAND ft. Ashley McBryde, Chris Janson, Lee Brice & Tanya Tucker

August 4 (9p/8c) – Jordan Davis

August 11 (9p/8c) – Lee Brice

August 18 (9p/8c) – “90s Country” hosted by Lee Brice ft. Ashley McBryde, BRELAND, Chris Janson & Tanya Tucker

August 25 (9p/8c) – Ashley McBryde

Simple Share Buttons