All The Winners At The 2022 CMA Awards!

2022 CMA Awards

Luke Combs took the top prize Wednesday night at the 2022 CMA Awards. The new dad walked away with the 2022 Entertainer Of The Year award for the second year in a row. “I never know what to say,” Luke said while accepting the award. “I want to thank country music for making my dreams come true. … There is nobody in this category that doesn’t deserve to be standing up here.”

The 2022 CMA Awards were filled with plenty of highlights. Most notably was the tribute to Loretta Lynn. Her tribute started with a clip of her accepting the Entertainer Of The Year award in 1972, the first woman to achieve such an accolade. Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, and Reba McEntire performed a medley of her hits.

Another tribute was for Alan Jackson, this year’s Willie Nelson Lifetime Achievement award winner. A star-studded assembly including Kelsea Ballerini, Jon Pardi, and Luke Combs, among others performed a medley of Alan Jackson’s hits.

There were several excellent collaborations throughout the evening Highlights include Brothers Osborne and The War And Treaty teaming up on “It’s Only Rock ‘N Roll (But I Like It)”. Katy Perry joined Thomas Rhett on their duet from his latest album, “Where We Started”. Girl power was in full force as Kelsea Ballerini, Carrie Underwood, and Kelly Clarkson joined forced on “Go Home, You’re Drunk”. Cole Swindell and JoDee Messina debuted their first live performance of the recently-remixed “She Had Me At Heads Carolina”. And how about HARDY and Lainey Wilson (a double-winner tonight!) teaming up on “Wait In The Truck”!

Here’s a list of the 2022 CMA Awards nominees with the winners in bold:

Entertainer Of The Year

  • Luke Combs
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Morgan Wallen

Single Of The Year

  • “Buy Dirt” – Jordan Davis featuring Luke Bryan; producer: Paul DiGiovanni; mix engineer: Jim Cooley
  • “Half of My Hometown” – Kelsea Ballerini (feat. Kenny Chesney); producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Ross Copperman, Jimmy Robbins; mix engineer: Dan Grech-Marguerat
  • “Never Wanted to Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde; producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne; mix engineer: Ryan Gore
  • “‘Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson; producer: Trent Willmon; mix engineer: Jack Clarke
  • “You Should Probably Leave” – Chris Stapleton; producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton; mix engineer: Vance Powell

Album Of The Year

  • Growin’ Up – Luke Combs; producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton; mix engineers: Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews
  • Humble Quest – Maren Morris; producer: Greg Kurstin; mix engineer: Serban Ghenea
  • Palomino – Miranda Lambert; producers: Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall, Mikey Reaves; mix engineer: Jason Lehning
  • Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’ – Lainey Wilson; producer: Jay Joyce; mix engineer: F. Reid Shippen
  • Time, Tequila & Therapy – Old Dominion; producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion; mix engineer: Justin Niebank

Song Of The Year

  • “Buy Dirt” — songwriters: Jacob Davis, Jordan Davis, Josh Jenkins, Matt Jenkins
  • “Never Wanted to Be That Girl” –songwriters: Shane McAnally, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce
  • “Sand in My Boots” — songwriters: Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Josh Osborne
  • “Things a Man Oughta Know” — songwriters: Jason Nix, Jonathan Singleton, Lainey Wilson
  • “You Should Probably Leave” — songwriters: Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorley, Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist Of The Year

  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Carly Pearce
  • Carrie Underwood
  • Lainey Wilson

Male Vocalist Of The Year

  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Cody Johnson
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Morgan Wallen

Vocal Group Of The Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Midland
  • Old Dominion
  • Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo Of The Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • LoCash
  • Maddie & Tae

Musical Event Of The Year

  • “Beers on Me” – Dierks Bentley with BRELAND & HARDY; producers: Dierks Bentley, Ross Copperman
  • “If I Didn’t Love You” – Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood; producer: Michael Knox
  • “Longneck Way to Go” – Midland (featuring Jon Pardi); producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
  • “Never Say Never” – Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson); producer: Zach Crowell
  • “Never Wanted to Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde; producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

Musician Of The Year

  • Jenee Fleenor, fiddle
  • Paul Franklin, steel guitar
  • Brent Mason, guitar
  • Ilya Toshinskiy, banjo
  • Derek Wells, guitar

Music Video Of The Year

  • “I Bet You Think About Me” (Taylor’s Version) (From the Vault) – Taylor Swift (featuring Chris Stapleton); director: Blake Lively
  • “Longneck Way to Go” – Midland (featuring Jon Pardi); director: Harper Smith
  • “Never Say Never” – Cole Swindell (with Lainey Wilson); director: Michael Monaco
  • “Never Wanted to Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde; director: Alexa Campbell
  • “Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson; director: Dustin Haney

New Artist Of The Yeary  

  • Hardy
  • Walker Hayes
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum
  • Lainey Wilson

Check out some of the pictures from the 2022 CMA Awards on CMA’s website and Instagram! Check out some of the performances below.

More News

Simple Share Buttons